Viterbo University’s website and many of our communication systems such as email and telephone services will be unavailable for parts of Saturday, July 26. In case of emergencies please email viterbohelpdesk@gmail.com

Fine Arts Center

Header Image

Arts in Context


Experience the Arts in a Whole New Way!

Join us prior to select performances for our Arts in Context discussions.  Led by special guests, this program offers insight that will enhance your experience when viewing the upcoming performance. You will learn more about the performers and the production itself, and will also have the opportunity to ask questions and engage in dialogue with someone more intimately connected to the performance.



  • Arts in Context is complimentary to ticket holders. No RSVP is needed.
  • Discussions will begin one hour prior to the start of the performance and last approximately 30 minutes.
  • Discussions for Bright Star and NexStar performances are held one hour before the performance in the Dance Studio (Room 122) in the Fine Arts Center.
  • Discussions for the One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series are held one hour before the performance in the Hospitality Suite.
  • Discussions for Viterbo and Chamber Opera productions are held post-performance in the theatre.
  • Discussions for performances in La Croix Black Box Theatre productions will take place in the Black Box post-performance.

Join us for these Arts in Context discussions:

  • Chamber Music Series -- Time Capsule I -- Saturday, September 20 at 6:30 p.m.
  • The Hotel Casablanca -- Saturday, October 4 only, post-performance
  • Pippin -- Friday, October 10 only, post-performance
  • Ailey II -- Saturday, November 1 at 6:30 p.m. 
  • The Rose Ensemble -- Wednesday, November 12 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Headshot! -- Friday, November 14 only, post-performance in the LaCroix Black Box Theatre
  • Chamber Music Series -- Time Capsule II -- Sunday, November 16 at 2 p.m.
  • Handel's Messiah -- Saturday, December 6 only at 6:30 p.m.
  • Lover and Other Works -- Friday, January 30 at 6:30 p.m.
  • West Side Story in Concert -- Saturday, January 31 only, post-performance at The Weber Center
  • Chamber Music Series -- Time Capsule III -- Sunday, February 8 at 2 p.m.
  • The Mikado -- Saturday, February 21 only, post-performance 
  • Caladh Nua -- Tuesday, March 3 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Montana Repertory Theatre's The Great Gatsby -- Sunday, March 22 at 6:30 p.m.
  • The Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain -- Tuesday, April 14 at 6:30 p.m.
  • A Midsummer Night's Dream -- Friday April 17 only, post-performance at The Weber Center
  • Chamber Music Series -- Time Capsule IV -- Saturday, April 25 at 6:30 p.m.