School of Letters and Sciences

Header Image

The Viterbo University School of Letters and Sciences is the most diverse within the university, it is comprised of ten departments encompassing the disciplinary areas of the humanities, the natural sciences and mathematics, and the social sciences. The School offers a wide variety of major and minor programs for undergraduate students as well as graduate programs in servant leadership and mental health counseling.

The School of Letters and Sciences offers:

  • programs that provide intellectual and diverse learning and excellent professional preparation.
  • opportunities for field work, research, internships, service learning, and study abroad
  • a dedicated faculty of teachers, researchers, and leaders with a strong commitment to learning
  • an annual Humanities Symposium that brings interdisciplinary perspective and debate to contemporary topics.