Viterbo University’s website and many of our communication systems such as email and telephone services will be unavailable for parts of Saturday, July 26. In case of emergencies please email viterbohelpdesk@gmail.com

Academic Resources

Header Image

Dates to Remember

Fall Semester

  • Monday-Friday, Aug. 18–22 – In-Service Days
  • Friday-Sunday, Aug.  22–24 – Orientation for New Students
  • Friday, Aug. 22 – New students meet with their academic adviser, 3:15–4:15 p.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 25 – Classes Begin
  • Monday, Aug. 25 – Independent study contracts due in dean of individual school's office
  • Monday, Sept. 1 – Labor Day Holiday
  • Tuesday, Sept. 2 – St. Rose Prayer and Blessing
  • Thursday, Sept. 4 – Feast of St. Rose of Viterbo
  • Friday, Oct. 3 – St. Francis Day Celebration (11:15 a.m. and 12:20 p.m. classes cancelled)
  • Friday, Oct. 3 – Pet Blessing 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 17– Mid-Semester Break
  • Friday, Oct. 24 – Celebration of Faculty Scholarship (BRC 123), 2:30–4:30 p.m. 
  • Friday, Nov. 14 – Seven Rivers Research Symposium
  • Wednesday–Sunday, Nov. 26–30 – Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, Dec. 5 – Last Day of Classes
  • Monday–Friday, Dec. 8–12 – Final Examinations
  • Saturday, Dec. 13 – Commencement
  • Tuesday, Dec. 16 – Final grades due by noon

Spring Semester

  • Jan. 5–9 – In-Service Days
  • Monday, Jan. 12 – Classes Begin
  • Jan. 19 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day Commemorative Service at San Damiano Chapel, 4 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 16 – Independent study contracts due in dean of individual school's office
  • Friday, Feb. 20 – Summer Research Fellowship Program Application Deadline
  • March 9–13 – Spring Break
  • Wednesday, February 18 – Ash Wednesday, Mass at 11:45 a.m. and 6 p.m. (Classes end at 11:30 a.m., resume at 12:30 p.m.)
  • Thursday–Monday, April 2–6 – Easter Break
  • Friday April 24 – Scholars' Day
  • Friday April 24 – Last day to request a grade of Incomplete
  • Thursday, April 30 – Rose Awards
  • Friday, May 1 – Last Day of Classes
  • Monday–Friday, May 4–8 – Final Examinations
  • Saturday, May 9 – Commencement, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 12 – Final grades due by noon
  • May 11–15 – Out-service