Viterbo University Winter Commencement Dec. 15

Dec. 3, 2018

Contact Kori Salaski at 608-796-3185 or


LA CROSSE, Wis. – Seventy-nine undergraduate students, 30 master’s degree students, and four associate degree students will be candidates for graduation at Viterbo University’s winter commencement ceremony at 11 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 15 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Tracy Stewart, vice president for academic affairs, will serve as Master of Ceremonies. Sarah Seegert, a music education major, will give the undergraduate student address and Kayla Rochester, who will earn a Master of Science in Mental Health Counseling degree, will give the graduate student address.

President Glena Temple will confer the degrees and Liza Ware, chair of the faculty council, will present the candidates. Diplomas will be awarded by President Temple, Sue Christopherson, chair of the Board of Trustees, and Stewart. Christopherson will also provide congratulatory remarks and Father Conrad Targonski, OFM, will give the benediction. Kathy Duerwachter, director of alumni relations, will lead the Prayer of St. Francis.

Receiving the title of Professor Emeritus is retiring faculty member Larry Harwood, history and philosophy.

The day will begin with a Baccalaureate Mass at 9:30 a.m. in San Damiano Chapel. Commencement will be held at 11 a.m. in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre. A BSN Completion Pinning Ceremony will be held in San Damiano Chapel immediately following commencement.