Campus News


La Crosse Arts Organizations to Release Findings of Major Economic Impact Study at Press Conference June 29

 Thursday, Jun. 22, 2017 Share

La Crosse area arts organizations will unveil the results of Arts & Economic Prosperity 5, the most comprehensive economic impact study of the City of La Crosse’s nonprofit arts industry ever conducted. A press conference will take place Thursday, June 29 at 5:15 p.m. at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts.

Viterbo University Awarded $1.64 Million U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Nursing Workforce Diversity Program Grant

 Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2017 Share

Viterbo University was awarded a $1.64 million dollar grant from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Nursing Workforce Diversity Program. The funds will be used to support Viterbo’s Nurses for Underserved Rural Students Seeking Educational Success (NURSES) program.

VU Today June 20

 Tuesday, Jun. 20, 2017 Share

Tuesday, June 20 Snapchat Takeover: Viterbo sophomore Griffin Finnestad will take over the viterbosnaps Snapchat account today. He’s studying abroad in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

VU Today June 19

 Monday, Jun. 19, 2017 Share

Monday, June 19 2:30–4 p.m. Farewell Reception for Ward Jones – Reinhart Center Board Room

VU Today June 15

 Thursday, Jun. 15, 2017 Share

Thursday, June 15 Snapchat Takeover: Viterbo alumnus Jacob Hart and Franciscan CORE mentors will take over the viterbosnaps Snapchat account today. They will highlight the week-long service camp with high school students on campus and in the community.

VU Today June 14

 Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2017 Share

Wednesday, June 14 9:30 a.m. Timecards are due in the Payroll Office – Murphy Center 201 

VU Today June 13

 Tuesday, Jun. 13, 2017 Share

Tuesday, June 13 3:30–4:30 p.m. Farewell Reception for Diane Brimmer – Brophy Center Commons 

VU Today June 12

 Monday, Jun. 12, 2017 Share

Monday, June 12 A farewell reception for Diane Brimmer will be held from 3:30–4:40 p.m. Tuesday, June 13 on the Brophy Center Patio (rain location is Brophy Center Commons.)

[V-Hawks] Metelko Accepts Position at Alma Mater, University of Evansville

 Wednesday, Jun. 7, 2017 Share

LA CROSSE, Wis. – In 2010, John Metelko was hired to build the Viterbo University track and field program and now he will attempt a similar venture in his home state of Indiana. Metelko has announced he has accepted a position as the assistant cross country and track and field coach with his alma mater, University of Evansville. 

VU Today June 7

 Wednesday, Jun. 7, 2017 Share

Wednesday, June 7 A farewell reception for Diane Brimmer will be held from 3:30–4:40 p.m. Tuesday, June 13 on the Brophy Center Patio (rain location is Brophy Center Commons.)

VU Today June 6

 Tuesday, Jun. 6, 2017 Share

Tuesday, June 6 

Rick Trietley Named Vice President for Student Affairs at Viterbo University

 Wednesday, May. 31, 2017 Share

Rick Trietley has been named Vice President for Student Affairs at Viterbo University. He will begin at Viterbo July 10.

VU Today Summer

 Wednesday, May. 31, 2017 Share

Have a great summer.

[Track & Field] NAIA Announces Spring Scholar-Athletes

 Tuesday, May. 30, 2017 Share

Men's Track Scholar-Athletes | Women's Track Scholar-Athletes KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Following the NAIA Outdoor Championships, the national office announced the 2017 Daktronics-NAIA track and field scholar-athletes. Six different Viterbo University track and field student-athletes made the list of over 700. 

VU Today May 30 Additions

 Tuesday, May. 30, 2017 Share

Tuesday, May 30 Additions The Viterbo community is invited to a farewell reception for Gretel Stock-Kupperman from 3–4:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 31 in Brophy Center room 123 and the patio.

Archives