Campus News

D.B. Reinhart Institute for Ethics in Leadership Announces 2019–2020 Fellowship Awards

The D.B. Reinhart Institute for Ethics in Leadership is awarding three Viterbo University faculty members with research fellowships for the 2019-20 academic year.   

  • Emily A. Dykman, religious studies and theology, “Forming Young Leaders: A Toolbox for Resilience in Christian Leaders for the Church and the World”
  • Lynne Kuhl, nursing, “Professional Identity in Nursing”
  • Melinda Langeberg, education, “An Ethical Necessity: Using Story to Combat Trauma in Elementary School Students”

Recipients of the fellowship are named “Fellows of the D.B. Reinhart Institute for Ethics in Leadership.” 

The purpose of the research fellowships is to increase the amount and quality of research conducted at Viterbo University related to ethics in leadership. It is expected that award recipients will produce publishable research that is also relevant to courses taught by the faculty member in existing or proposed programs.