Campus News


VU Today July 25

 Tuesday, Jul. 25, 2017 Share

Tuesday, July 25 1–2 p.m. Farewell Reception for Cody Bohl and Laura Lee – Varsity Athletics Center Snapchat Takeover: Viterbo Sport Management and Leadership student Jorge Pichardo will take over the viterbosnaps Snapchat account today. He is interning at ESPN Radio La Crosse.

Auditions for Missoula Children's Theatre's Production of Jack and the Beanstalk at Viterbo University Aug. 7

 Monday, Jul. 24, 2017 Share

Auditions for the Missoula Children’s Theatre (MCT) production of Jack and the Beanstalk will be held from 8:15–10:30 a.m. Monday, Aug. 7 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center.

VU Today July 24

 Monday, Jul. 24, 2017 Share

Monday, July 24 The Murphy Center south stairwell flooring from first to second floor will be replaced Wednesday and Thursday of this week. This is the stairwell near the library entrance. It will be closed during the replacement process.The Viterbo community is invited to a farewell reception for Laura Lee and Cody Bohl, athletics, from 1–2 p.m. Tuesday, July 25 in the Varsity Athletics Center Lobby.

[Women's Basketball] Aquinas Captures Viterbo Summer League Crown

 Friday, Jul. 21, 2017 Share

LA CROSSE, Wis. - Aquinas High School finished undefeated in the Viterbo Summer League and capped the summer season with a 58-23 win over Onalaska in the championship game of the Cardinal Conference. The Blugolds, led by Coach Dave Donarski, are continuing to build after finishing as runners up in the Division 4 Wisconsin State Tournament. Congratulations to the Blugolds!

VU Today July 21

 Friday, Jul. 21, 2017 Share

Friday, July 21 The Viterbo community is invited to a farewell reception for Laura Lee and Cody Bohl, athletics, from 1–2 p.m. Tuesday, July 25 in the Varsity Athletics Center.

VU Today July 20

 Thursday, Jul. 20, 2017 Share

Thursday, July 20 Snapchat Takeover: Viterbo music theatre student Olivia Burns will take over the viterbosnaps Snapchat account today. She is interning at Sunset Playhouse in Elm Grove.

VU Today July 19

 Wednesday, Jul. 19, 2017 Share

Wednesday, July 19 Best wishes to Cody Bohl, athletics, who has accepted a new position with Standard Electric Supply in Milwaukee. His last day at Viterbo will be Monday, July 31.

Summer Hours in the library

 Tuesday, Jul. 18, 2017 Share

Monday-Thursday: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.Sunday: 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

VU Today July 18

 Tuesday, Jul. 18, 2017 Share

Tuesday, July 18 1–2 p.m. Meet and Greet with Tracy Stewart, vice president for academic affairs – Murphy Center 230 

VU Today July 17

 Monday, Jul. 17, 2017 Share

Parking Lot A will be closed July 20–21 for sealcoating and painting. Contact Adam Conway at amconway@viterbo.edu with any questions.  Snapchat Takeover: Viterbo University environmental biology student Erin Heiting will take over the viterbosnaps account tomorrow, July 18. She is an intern at the FSPA's organic garden at Villa St Joseph.  Employees are invited to a meet and greet with Tracy Stewart, vice president for academic affairs, from 1–2 p.m. Tuesday, July 18 in Murphy Center 230.

VU Today July 14

 Friday, Jul. 14, 2017 Share

Friday, July 14 9:30 a.m. Timecards are due in the Payroll Office – Murphy Center 201 

VU Today July 12

 Wednesday, Jul. 12, 2017 Share

Wednesday, July 12 Congratulations to Laura Lee, athletics, who has accepted a position with Onalaska High School. Her last day at Viterbo will be Tuesday, July 25.

VU Today July 11

 Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2017 Share

Tuesday, July 11 

VU Today July 10

 Monday, Jul. 10, 2017 Share

Monday, July 10 One hundred forty Master of Arts in Education students will be on campus this week July 11–15 for Proseminar. Commencement will be at 2 p.m. Friday in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

VU Today July 6

 Thursday, Jul. 6, 2017 Share

Thursday, July 6 The annual fire sprinkler inspections will be conducted campus wide July 6 and 7. There will be brief, periodic alarms while the inspections are taking place.